UncategorizedIntroducing Alamo -At-Home

March 30, 2020402 min

During this time many of us are missing out on things that usually filled our lives with joy. While it is hard to get your fix in on some of the things you miss The Alamo Drafthouse to trying to do what they can to make sure you don’t miss them too much. Starting on Tuesday March 31st, 2020 The Drafthouse will be bringing you their popular “Terror Tuesday” in a virtual way where you can watch Centipede Horror, a 1982 Hong Kong horror classic by director Keith Li. Since it was never legitimately released on home video in the United States the Virtual Cinema uses a recent 2K preservation drawn from the only 35mm film print in existence. The screening goes live at 8pm Eastern/ 7pm Central,5PM Pacific on Tuesday, March 31st at https://vimeo.com/ondemand/ttcentipede. Tickets are $7.75 and support AGFA and Alamo Drafthouse.

Weird Wednesday is also back and is bring back and is first Virtual Cinema title is a 4K restoration of Godmonster of Indian Flats , the story of an eight-foot-tall toxic sheep monster that blows up gas stations, smashed crocked politicians, and terrorizes stoners. The screening is scheduled for Wednesday April 8th. For a complete list of titles and tickets at this Vitural Cinema check out
https://drafthouse.com/news/introducing-virtual-cinema-at-alamo-drafthouse. and welcome back a little taste of the regal life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *